Beyond Organic Kansas City Regional Conference Recap

My First Trip to Beyond Organic HQ

Beyond Organic Regional Conference

Beyond Organic Mission Marketers Kayla (center) and Kelcie (right) Yeo

Well I’ve caught up on sleep and am ready to tell you all about my first trip to Beyond Organic HQ. In a word, it was fantabulawesomazing.

I arrived in Kansas City, MO around 11am on Sunday, October 29th, and wasted no time in connecting with a few of my superstar team members, the Yeo Clan.

Beyond Organic Independent Mission Marketers Renee (mom), Kelcie and Kayla (sisters) brought a few more members of our Beyond Organic family along, and we had a big ol’ meet n’ greet once we arrived at the Beyond Organic corporate warehouse.

Beyond Organic Warehouse

Beyond Organic Warehouse

Once we got inside, we were greeted by the very talented Beyond Organic corporate team; they comprised south Florida marketing and  customer service folks as well as local event aficionados, chefs, warehouse warriors, and more. What gracious hosts! To transform the warehouse where all our foods, beverages, and skin/body care products are housed into an event venue was no small feat, to be sure.

Beyond Organic Regional Conference

A packed house for our first HQ Regional Conference

And yet, there we were, seated at classically draped rounds with martini glasses (for the NuVino, of course!), generous trays of Really Raw Cheese and 7-seed blend crackers, and overflowing bowls of EA Live chocolate walnuts and ranch cashews. And that was just for the tasting… (more food to come).

As you can see from the photo, we had a packed house. In fact, the staff kept bringing in more chairs to accommodate the growing audience.

EA Live Snacks & NuVino BeveragesEvery attendee enjoyed a tour of the facility where we met with Chef Pete Cervoni and Brewmaster Benjamin. Those two sure can whip up some mean snacks and drink treats! Sure, we’d expect such talented kitchen chemists to deliver deliciousness, but the health components to their end products are truly unparalleled. These two (along with Chef Mandy, a fellow Mission Marketer who has had a heavy hand in the development of our new EA Live raw, vegan snacks) are absolutely gifted.

Jordan Rubin

Jordan Rubin

Throughout the day, Jordan Rubin delivered a series of passionate presentations (as usual) in which he put great emphasis on our most recently launched new product lines:  EA Live Snacks and NuVino Beverages.

I am always eager to soak in new information each time I hear Jordan speak; I share his passion, and I’m always hungry to absorb more as it relates to my family’s health.

Jordan blew my mind with his headache-no-more method, his expert delivery of the benefits to cleansing inside/out, and his claim (backed up by science — just do a little research on TDS or total dissolved solids) that, “Our water has more water than your water!

Beyond Organic cuts of meat

Beyond Organic cuts of meat

Beyond Organic raw milk cheese

Beyond Organic raw milk cheese

He also announced some highly anticipated product launches that are driving volume (at least in our organization) through the ROOF.

What a blessing it was to be in attendance and be one of the first to be offered such special promotions to share with our teams. So what are the new products? Beyond Organic cuts of meat and Beyond Organic raw milk cheese. I can’t WAIT to try them!

As the day progressed, we heard from network marketing veteran Mike Battistelli shared practical tips on prospecting, sharing the Beyond Organic message, and building a business for long-term residual income. I’m eternally grateful to Mike for his support and assistance in helping Paul and me build a successful business of our own.

Nicki Rubin

Nicki Rubin

The fast-paced day concluded with a beautiful message from Nicki Rubin–one that I couldn’t possibly begin to paraphrase and which I’m deeply disappointed in my iPhone for dying prior to this optimal recording time–while we broke bread together.

Beyond Organic Regional ConferenceFrom Beyond Organic burgers to a smorgasbord of raw salads to a dessert table to die for, we stuffed ourselves until we could stuff no more, and then we stared in amazement as Nicki told her beautiful, prophetic story of the upcoming life upheaval the Rubin family will endure in order to follow God’s plan for their lives to open an orphanage in southern Missouri. What an amazing couple. I’m humbled by their servant hearts.

So, before I wrap up what can only be described as a whirlwind, yet wonderful, trip to Beyond Organic HQ, I’d like to give some special thanks to a few very special people in my life:

To my husband, Paul, who made this trip possible and supports my every effort to share this message of health and wealth with everyone willing to give me a few moments of their time, I thank you and humbly admit I could never do this without you by my side.

To my sweet little Samantha, who had so much fun with her daddy while I was away that she probably didn’t even notice I was gone, I love you and missed you dearly, but I was building a future for our family and needed to be away.

To my entire team of hard-working Mission Marketers (from North Dakota, Michigan, Illinois, Minnesota, Florida, Texas, DC, Pennsylvania, California…where am I missing?!), I commend you on your passion, your tenacity, your spirit, your diligence, and your commitment to yourselves, your families and friends, and our world. We are making a daily difference, and I couldn’t be more proud to join you all on this ride. (And an extra special thank you to the Yeo girls for sharing the photos!)

And to the Beyond Organic corporate and leadership teams, I applaud you! You carry the torch for changing America in the most positive way imaginable, and it is only with your guidance, wisdom, and willingness to  work though whatever obstacles stand in your way that we are able to join this worthwhile mission.

About jenni smith

Jenni Smith is a recovering fast food addict and a reformed couch potato who swore she'd never be a distributor... until the day she realized the only thing holding her back from reaching her true potential was her own stubbornness. And maybe a bit of fear. When she finally decided to put on her "big girl pants", Jenni (and her rock star husband, Paul) went from founding distributor to top earner in two years, and is now a Youngevity Vice Chairman Marketing Director. With a 15-year career in marketing and two little girls at home, Jenni raises her kids and her family's income at the same time and is passionate about coaching anyone who has: A) a desire for better health; B) a need for better wealth; C) patience for sass.
This entry was posted in Events and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Beyond Organic Kansas City Regional Conference Recap

  1. Alan says:

    You just made me feel like I was there too.

  2. gaylobill says:

    Great article , Jenni!

    Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

