How to Choose a Network Marketing Company

I always look forward to Mike & Kate Battistelli’s weekly leadership calls for their Beyond Organic team. We have one coming up tonight, and I’ll have a few moments to share the top reasons I’ve seen people choose a network marketing company. I’ve jotted them down below (which I’ll pretend is for my readers’ benefit but we all know the real reason is so I won’t forget what I want to say on tonight’s call!) so please peruse these notes and then leave your thoughts in the comments section for all to see.

Top Ways People Choose a Network Marketing Company

#1:  Company

When choosing a network marketing company, it’s important that the company you’re vetting has a solid founder(s) and support team. I always give a nod to Jim Collins and refer to his  classic, “Good to Great” in which he details the importance of having not only the right people on-board, but also having them in the right seats.

Jordan Rubin

Jordan Rubin

Jordan Rubin founded Beyond Organic after years of great success with Garden of Life, and he recently announced the appointment of Jason Dewberry as Beyond Organic President. Jordan has also built a strong corporate team and has given great consideration to operations, customer service, technology, administration, and marketing. I’m confident in our team at HQ and I know Jordan Rubin has great intentions for making Beyond Organic a household name. His desire to help his Mission Marketers succeed is made stronger by his chief goal of healing America of our ongoing health crisis. This is a man to follow.

increasing incomeUltimately, though, there’s little point in following a fearless leader unless he has built a strong financial foundation. Beyond Organic is well capitalized with Jordan putting his earnings from the sale of Garden of Life into launching a sustainable network marketing company that’s seen strong revenue in its first full year and a clear track record of distributor earnings.

# 2:  Products

While I wouldn’t say that the number a products a network marketing company sells is directly related to its success, I can say that the quality and efficacy of those products clearly are. Further, a network marketing company needs to show product line growth and scalability in a reasonable amount of time.

Beyond Organic ProductsI’ve been repeatedly impressed with how many new product lines such a young company has presented, and even more pleased that Beyond Organic has continued to produce unique products based upon a genuine need, rather than a dietary trend. I’ve often reminded my team that each new product line opens up another target audience for us (or re-opens an audience that we’re ready to approach once again). I also appreciate that we sometimes have a limited quantity run of certain items which sends demand up and creates a surge in volume.

#3:  Comp Plan

This is one of my favorite areas to discuss. Some network marketing compensation plans are designed to reward individual behavior, and I absolutely applaud that motive. After all, it’s capitalism that drives this country’s success and this girl’s desire to build her own business. And there’s nothing wrong with having a desire to earn (though I’m fond of Mike Battistelli’s expression which loosely states: While there’s nothing wrong with being profit-minded, we should be leery of those with dollar signs in both eyes.)

compensation-image

On the other end of the spectrum, some compensation plans are focused on rewarding leadership and team-building. I appreciate the importance of compensating sponsors and upline leaders for their ongoing mentoring and support. It’s so difficult to build a business without a great deal of help, and a compensation plan that rewards those team-building behaviors is sure to have some staying power.

The Beyond Organic compensation plan offers the best of both worlds. It rewards both individual behavior and team building. Mission Marketers are able to generate immediate income and build long-term wealth by focusing on the right business-building behaviors.

#4: Upline

While any moderately successful network marketing company can hit the mark on one or even two of the items above, it’s this fourth factor in choosing a network marketing company that often gets the least amount of attention and yet has been the most pivotal factor in my personal success.

Business Success in LeadershipWhile I’m a hard worker who usually accomplishes most anything I set my mind to, and while I’d grade Beyond Organic as rating all As in the first three factors of this post, there’s no question that it’s my upline leadership that has made all the difference for me since joining Beyond Organic as an Independent Mission Marketer.

Mike & Kate Battistelli have provided more than mere support. They’ve blessed me with constant encouragement, they’ve given abundantly of their time for live meetings and 3-way calls, and they’ve dedicated countless hours to providing training tools and regular weekly webinars to help me build a business. They’ve mentored and coached me, and they’ve given me numerous opportunities to mentor and coach others in this incredible journey. They’ve helped me to change my health–a gift for which I’ll never be able to thank them enough–and they’ve given me confidence that I can own my own business despite the terrible obstacles I fought to get to where I’ve gotten. They’ve not only talked the talk, but they’ve truly walked the walk. And they have taught me the meaning of the phrase I’ve heard most often in this industry: You’re in business for yourself but never by yourself!

Our Beyond Organic team’s upline motivates, trains, provides resources, and gets in the trenches with you. And when we say we’re going to roll up our sleeves and get to work with you, that’s something you can count on.

So there you have it. These are the key factors any smart network marketer will want to consider, and these are the reasons Beyond Organic scores all As with me!

About jenni smith

Jenni Smith is a recovering fast food addict and a reformed couch potato who swore she'd never be a distributor... until the day she realized the only thing holding her back from reaching her true potential was her own stubbornness. And maybe a bit of fear. When she finally decided to put on her "big girl pants", Jenni (and her rock star husband, Paul) went from founding distributor to top earner in two years, and is now a Youngevity Vice Chairman Marketing Director. With a 15-year career in marketing and two little girls at home, Jenni raises her kids and her family's income at the same time and is passionate about coaching anyone who has: A) a desire for better health; B) a need for better wealth; C) patience for sass.
This entry was posted in Beyond Organic Facts & Info, Leadership, Meet the Team and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to How to Choose a Network Marketing Company

  1. Well said Jenni!! I totally agree 😀

  2. Pingback: How To Choose a Network Marketing Company | Home Based Business Board

Leave a Reply

