My “GET FIT” Jump Start Story

Jordan Rubin & Jenni Smith

Jordan Rubin & me (Jenni Smith!)

For those of you who’ve been following my health journey (and thank you for that!), you know I just completed a 14-day guided Get Fit Health Plan through Beyond Organic, and I want to share my personal experience.

Before the cleanse, I thought I was eating right. I thought I was in good shape. I thought I was doing my best. The fact is…I was.

These last 14 days changed more than my body. These last 14 days have changed my mind. What was right, good, and best 2 weeks ago is different today. Now, I’m eating better, I’m in better shape, and I’m doing better than my old best.

Get Fit Health PlanI’ve learned so much — not just about better nutrition — but about ME. I know what my body responds well to, what it craves, and what it needs. I know how to feel good, have more energy, and look my best. I know what real food can do for me and my family if I just give it the opportunity to do it’s job.

I’m going to plan for better health from now on. I’m going to prioritize my interval training, because “I don’t have time” is no longer an acceptable excuse.

The Jump Start Shocker

Considering I had every intention of “just getting through” these 14 days so I could get back to the way things were, I’m genuinely shocked and so pleased that I’ve made some permanent changes for the better. I’m adopting several parts of this plan (and ALL of the recipes) into my every-day life. And I know this would never have happened without this guided plan, the materials provided, and the group support I received.

My Jump Start Results

The mental shift I’ve already described is enough to make me call this plan a true SUCCESS, but I had other positive results I’d like to share with you:

I lost the “junk” we all carry around in our gut.
My skin is tighter.
My complexion is clearer (So much so that I skipped make-up for the last 2 weeks).
I’ve developed my ab muscles, and have firmer arms and glutes.
I have energy throughout the day without the normal mid-afternoon slump.
I’m getting deep, recuperative sleep.
I’m more relaxed and happy.

I can honestly say my body is in the best shape of its life. But it gets better

My mom and husband are now gearing up for their own 14-day health plan! And I have countless friends joining us, too. It’s so awesome to do this AS A COMMUNITY of friends with similar goals.

I’d like to invite you to be one of those making a health leap. PLEASE consider this deeply. You CAN reach your health goals, and I would be honored to help you do it. Our next round of Jump Start begins 2/16/14. I hope you’ll join us!

About jenni smith

Jenni Smith is a recovering fast food addict and a reformed couch potato who swore she'd never be a distributor... until the day she realized the only thing holding her back from reaching her true potential was her own stubbornness. And maybe a bit of fear. When she finally decided to put on her "big girl pants", Jenni (and her rock star husband, Paul) went from founding distributor to top earner in two years, and is now a Youngevity Vice Chairman Marketing Director. With a 15-year career in marketing and two little girls at home, Jenni raises her kids and her family's income at the same time and is passionate about coaching anyone who has: A) a desire for better health; B) a need for better wealth; C) patience for sass.
This entry was posted in Get Motivated, Health & Wellness, Product Reviews and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

